P.O. Box 4308
Frankfort KY 40604
Phone: (502) 744-3054


The Bluegrass District is one of 9 districts in the Kentucky Conference of the United Methodist Church. Our district encompasses a large portion of Central Kentucky, overseeing 75 United Methodist Churches in 13 counties: Anderson, Boyle, Franklin, Henry, Marion, Mercer, Nelson, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Taylor, Washington, and Woodford.

The Bluegrass District has no physical office, but maintains a mobile office so that the District Superintendent, Rev. Mark Gibbons, and other district staff and leaders come to each church and community where they are, utilizing spaces offered by generous churches to host meetings and conferences.